Cancelling/Changing of MP games before they start
Posted: Mon Jan 16, 2017 10:23 am
MP games that have not started yet should be cancel-able by the creator player.
In such case all players who joined should be refunded their possible betted gems and get a short note about what's going on.
If that would be a bit too hard to implement, just cancelling MP which no other player than creator joined yet would work too. This way, if you realize you set up something in a way other than you wanted you can cancel the game and create it from scratch again.
I don't think "Delete" option works that way. I think it only deletes the game from your device, not from list of games others can join. Or does it?
Possibly, being only able to change the game settings would also work, but then it would need to be allowed only before other players join the game.
In such case all players who joined should be refunded their possible betted gems and get a short note about what's going on.
If that would be a bit too hard to implement, just cancelling MP which no other player than creator joined yet would work too. This way, if you realize you set up something in a way other than you wanted you can cancel the game and create it from scratch again.
I don't think "Delete" option works that way. I think it only deletes the game from your device, not from list of games others can join. Or does it?
Possibly, being only able to change the game settings would also work, but then it would need to be allowed only before other players join the game.